The Rascher Saxophone Quartet, Saxophone - Philip Glass

15 diciembre 2008 | |

The Rascher Saxophone Quartet carries on a tradition established in the 1930's by the pioneer of the classical saxophone and founding member Sigurd Rascher who animated many composers to write music especially for him. In a similar fashion the quartet has inspired over 250 composers to dedicate music to them including Glass, Berio, Gudaidulina, Wuorinen, Xenakis and others. All these composers have shared an enthusiasm for the four musician's unique homogenous tone quality and virtuosity.

0 comentarios:

Related Posts with Thumbnails